

Email Id : gpm1985105@gmail.com

· Mob: 9734962796



# GOBINDA PRASAD MAHAVIDYALAYA

P.O.- Amarkanan + Dist- Bankura + Pin-722133 + (W.B.)

(NAAC Accredited 'B" College)

## NSS-UNIT I & II

# Report on Voluntary Blood Donation Camp

Name of Activity / Event: Voluntary Blood Donation Camp

Topic: Conducting Voluntary Blood Donation Camp

Organizing Committee: NSS Unit-I and Unit-II of Gobinda Prasad Mahavidyalaya,

Amarkanan, Bankura, PIN-722133.

Date: 06/06/2022

**Duration:** 6 hours

Time: 10 A.M.

Venue: Gobinda Prasad Mahavidyalaya

Number of Participants: 23

Objectives of the Activity / Event: To make the students aware about the benefits of donating

blood.

Outcome of the Event: People became aware about the advantages of donating blood for the

betterment of the society.

#### **Description of the Event:**

A Voluntary blood donation camp was organised by the NSS UNIT 1 & II of Gobinda Prasad Mahavidyalaya. Altogether 23 NSS volunteers and teachers donated their blood. The blood was collected by and sent to the Bankura Sammilani Medical College and Hospital blood bank.

Amidst the extreme heat wave and locational inconvenience students attended the camp and donated their blood.

But it was felt that a widespread fear and prejudice against blood donation is still prevalent. Although the new generation could be convinced about the importance of blood donation, in many cases they were desisted from coming over to college to donate blood. It was concluded that a mass awareness campaign, rally, face-to- face meeting or seminar should be arranged prior to organizing a voluntary blood donation camp.

### Participants list:

SL.NO	NAME OF STUDENTS	DEPARTMENT	SEMESTER
1	Shibu Kumbhakar	BNGH	2
2	Sathi Tikait	Philosophy	2
3	Beauty Pal	Philosophy	2

4	SANDHYA MONDAL	BNGH	2
5	PRIYA DANDAPAT	BNGH	2
6	MAHADEV CHATTARAJ	BNGH	2
7	PRIYA BANGAL	BNGH	2
8	SUMANTA MONDAL	BNGH	2
9	SONALI DUTTA	BNGP	4
10	ANIMESH DAS	PHIP	4
11	AMIT MALLA	PHIP	4
12	JHUMA MAL	SNSP	4
13	BRISTI MAHANTA	SNSP	4
14	SWATI MONDAL	SNSP	4
15	SAMIR TANTUBAY	SNSP	4
16	MEGHNA MONDAL	PHIP	4
17	RANJAN PAL	BNGP	4
18	CHHAYA BAURI	PHIP	4
19	SUNANDA KARMAKAR	PHIP	4
20	TUHINA MANDAL	PHIP	4
21	ANUPAM MAJI	BNGH	6
22	Rajesh Degharia	BNGH	6
23	Jit Singha	HISTORY	6

# GPRS Photograph:







Signature of the Principal

Principal
Gobinda Prasad Mahavidyalaya
Amarkanan, Bankura